We assemble a steering committee each year that includes a wide range of stakeholders from across BC to enable diverse perspectives to be considered and represented when planning our annual Quality Forum.

The steering committee provides guidance and advice at each stage of the planning process, including determining the most effective format and flow, identifying key topics and themes, selecting speakers and ensuring a positive participant experience.

Quality Forum 2025 Steering Committee

Andrea Walker

Provincial Health Services Authority

Andrew Wray

Health Quality BC

Briar Mayoh

Health Quality BC

Christina Krause

Health Quality BC

Danica Tuden

BC College of Nurses & Midwives

Dave Sweet

Health Quality BC

Devin Harris

Health Quality BC

Eva Habib

Métis Nation

Gary Housty

First Nations Health Authority

Glenn McRae

Interior Health

Hugh Alley

Patient Voices Network

Janet Evans

Family Practice Services Committee

Joanna Richards

Doctors of BC

Jonny Morris

Canadian Mental Health Association BC Division

Kathleen Chouinor

Institute for Health System Transformation & Sustainability

Katie Fenn

BC Recreation & Parks Association

Krista Allan

Island Health

Leslie Carty

Rural Coordinator Centre of BC

Linda Dempster

Fraser Health

Liz Flores

Providence Health Care

Manpreet Khaira

Ministry of Health

Maria Judd

Healthcare Excellence Canada

Melissa Pope

Health Quality BC

Reena Khurana

Specialist Services Committee

Roderick Tukker

Vancouver Coastal Health

Sandy Ketler

Patient Voices Network

Sherri Tillotson

Northern Health

Victoria Schmid